Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Phil Davidson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Phil Davidson

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

bret Parks

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best Quote I got in years less then half of what I was paying. Very happy"

Malory Knox

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have good people that understand sometimes a person needs another chance."

Gabrielle Sipes

May 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent I talked to was very understanding and helped answer all of my questions"

Steve Huddleston (Boomer Sooner)

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Today, January 11 2022, was a first for me as I enter that stage of my life where Medicare {the supplement's, the letters of the alphabet which denotes certain aspects of each supplement, costs, what government does and doesn't do (that in itself is a complete separate topic), and and and}, becomes a semi-permanent fixture. I'm an infant in regards to knowledge of this thing called Medicare. So, when my wife an I arrived today, after setting up an appointment, Brandi Krempges was my teacher today. What a consummate pro she is. She was able to break down, with some degree of simplicity, what I/we needed to know and understand. She was not only informative, but what many need that are now in this new phase of their life - patience. It helps when you're a parent. Not that she was parenting me but as a infant begins to crawl, walk, talk, do for themselves you need patience as a parent. I had a lot of questions and Brandi has that quality of the aforementioned that reassured me. On a separate note, my wife and I have our insurance coverage with State Farm Phil Davidson's Office in Mt. Vernon MO. We hope we never need It, if you know what I mean. We have great coverage and help when needed to update policies as needed. The customer service here is some of the best. It was easy to contact State Farm to talk about Medicare. Brandi gave us a lot of help so I/we can now make an informed decision; and IF other questions come about Brandi encouraged us to call and ask. Thank you Brandi Krempges for the 3 things I like best and used while I worked for and managed people: KNOWLEDGE, GRACE, and STYLE. You have those 3 qualities that makes you great at what you do. State Farm should be proud to have you with them. My wife and I are happy you're there and we're happy you took care of us."

Roberto Wimmer

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional and courteous. Always greeted with a friendly smile and hello! All associates seem knowledgeable and eager to assist. Highly recommend for all insurance and retirement needs!"

I Am Here

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great staff! Friendly and knowledgeable! I appreciate your help!"

Linda Seufert

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always very friendly and knowledgeable staff."

Diana Kretzmann

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful friendly and no judgments! Love this staff!"

Landon The one and only

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance office in SW MO! They offer so much more than just insurance."

Brenda Isenbletter

January 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful. We have trusted State Farm fir decades."

Kevin Hatfield

November 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service and Great people. We've been with Phil over 20 years! Always treated professionally and fair."

Pam Sherron

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful an pleasant people to work with. Will listen to what you have to say !"

Corey Nothnagel

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Phil and his team are very knowledgeable about the products they offer and can help you setup anything from auto insurance to a 401k plan. Very responsive and helpful, if you are on the fence about an insurance provider and looking for local people and a local business give them a call!"

Samantha Gardner

October 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Any time I need something done, it gets done quick and accurately. Phil will ALWAYS take care of his customers! Everyone in the office is 10/10"

Isaac Norsic

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Phil is very honest and always tries to educate his clients. He truly cares about people’s financial goal as well as putting be in the best financial situation as possible. Phil will aways meet with me and give me honest feedback. He is very professional as well as personal. He is completely honest, which is someone you want to do business with in the financial industry."

Austin Skaggs

July 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Was immediately greeted by the most down to earth professionals I have ever met! Answered all of my questions and set me up with a really good deal on auto insurance! Highly recommend. Phil Davidson is the MAN."

Scott Freeland

July 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"My home's recent hail damage proved to me once again that there is some substance behind the familiar commercial jingle, “Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there.” The cordial, professional staff at Phil Davidson's State Farm office in Mount Vernon have been a pleasure to interact with over the years. Though claims are efficiently processed through the company's corporate office, it is nice to have the additional local support when the need arises. My experience, as now a beneficiary of both my auto and home coverage, has proven that Phil Davidson's State Farm office and State Farm, as a company, are excellent choices when considering your insurance needs."

Brad Fisher

July 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Phil's agency is outstanding for all insurance needs, especially home owners. Morning after a hail storm, already had an inspector checking for damage. Remarkable service."

Cristian Rath

April 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"After my son had a MRI I was on my way to work when my tire blew. Thankfully Hunter with Phil Davidson's State Farm office made sure I had roadside assistance and walked me through getting my car to the shop to get the tire replaced. It's been a crazy day but I am thankful for having people who make sure we are taken care of in time of need."

Kevin Medlin

March 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Phil Davidson State Farm agency is simply the best. Use him for all your insurance needs."

Christian Monroe

February 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great insurance"

player slayers

December 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Phil Davidson has been my agent for several years now and I've been very pleased with his service. I've had to make several claims and they've handled things very well. No one likes dealing with these things but if you have to they make things as easy as possible."

Butch Vaughn

October 7, 2018

3  out of  5
"Seldom seen Phil."

Kyle Schrage

September 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Phil is the smartest and most caring agent I have ever worked with. He truly cares about his customers and saving money which is appreciated. We recently had had a family friend who passed away and Phil was there every step of the way. You will not get a better agent."

Laura Hembree

March 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"We have had our insurance with this office for many years and love how knowledgeable and help there team is. We recommend them to everyone."