Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Linda Seufert

Linda Seufert

June 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Seufert
"Always very friendly and knowledgeable staff."
Profile photo of Terri Scalley

Terri Scalley

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Terri Scalley
"Justin was amazing! He took the time to answer all my questions and never got impatient. He answered all my questions throughly. I highly recommend Phil Davidson office for any of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Debra Hugo

Debra Hugo

February 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Debra Hugo
"Great insurance company! Ask for Ben."
Profile photo of Kyle Schrage

Kyle Schrage

January 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kyle Schrage
"Phil and his team have helped my family and I with all our insurance needs for years. When considering life insurance, Phil helped us consider and compare work insurance packages outside of State Farm. He recommended the best price and options for life insurance. He took multiple calls and questions without frustration. We ended up selecting State Farm because of the incredible customer service. He is honest, smart, and not out just to upsell or make a dollar. If you want an honest agent that is truly invested in helping others with no agenda, I would highly recommend Phil Davidson."
Profile photo of Luckyparentsof2GMAIL Brumfield

Luckyparentsof2GMAIL Brumfield

December 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Luckyparentsof2GMAIL Brumfield
"Wonderful team of genuinely nice people. They want to meet your needs and help you in your coverage choices. They gave heloed us with our home and business needs!"
Profile photo of Chris Tiller

Chris Tiller

September 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Tiller
"Everyone there is friendly and provides exceptional service. Ben does a top-notch job every time."
Profile photo of Erin Smotherman

Erin Smotherman

May 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Smotherman
"This office has been amazing the past few years! When we moved to mount Vernon they by far got us the best quote on our home. We are moving and still staying with them because of how great they are! Kia is best!"
Profile photo of Kevin S

Kevin S

May 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin S
"Ive been with Phil’s agency for years. He and his team are incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. I ask tons of questions and he is patient each time, helping me think through decisions. There are few people I trust as much as Phil!! And he has a knack for hiring incredible staff. All of them make us feel like family."
Profile photo of Shelby Myers

Shelby Myers

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shelby Myers
"Had my car broke into, called brandi and she acted so quickly! She help me find a place to get my car taken to, to get fixed, and towed all within 2 hours. Glass was everywhere, all in my baby’s car seat mainly. Brandi and Phil were so so wonderful I got a new car seat for my baby to insurance there would be not glass and my Elle would be safe. I was also without transportation until my windows were fixed. State Farm (phil and Brandi) literally saved the day and the company had a car for me to drive. I cannot thank Brandi for literally going above and beyond to make everything as easy as possible! She was so sweet and so understanding. Highly highly recommended Brandi and State Farm!"
Profile photo of bret Parks

bret Parks

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by bret Parks
"Best Quote I got in years less then half of what I was paying. Very happy"
Profile photo of Gabrielle Sipes

Gabrielle Sipes

May 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gabrielle Sipes
"The agent I talked to was very understanding and helped answer all of my questions"
Profile photo of Steve Huddleston

Steve Huddleston

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Huddleston
"Today, January 11 2022, was a first for me as I enter that stage of my life where Medicare {the supplement's, the letters of the alphabet which denotes certain aspects of each supplement, costs, what government does and doesn't do (that in itself is a complete separate topic), and and and}, becomes a semi-permanent fixture. I'm an infant in regards to knowledge of this thing called Medicare. So, when my wife an I arrived today, after setting up an appointment, Brandi Krempges was my teacher today. What a consummate pro she is. She was able to break down, with some degree of simplicity, what I/we needed to know and understand. She was not only informative, but what many need that are now in this new phase of their life - patience. It helps when you're a parent. Not that she was parenting me but as a infant begins to crawl, walk, talk, do for themselves you need patience as a parent. I had a lot of questions and Brandi has that quality of the aforementioned that reassured me. On a separate note, my wife and I have our insurance coverage with State Farm Phil Davidson's Office in Mt. Vernon MO. We hope we never need It, if you know what I mean. We have great coverage and help when needed to update policies as needed. The customer service here is some of the best. It was easy to contact State Farm to talk about Medicare. Brandi gave us a lot of help so I/we can now make an informed decision; and IF other questions come about Brandi encouraged us to call and ask. Thank you Brandi Krempges for the 3 things I like best and used while I worked for and managed people: KNOWLEDGE, GRACE, and STYLE. You have those 3 qualities that makes you great at what you do. State Farm should be proud to have you with them. My wife and I are happy you're there and we're happy you took care of us."
Profile photo of Roberto Wimmer

Roberto Wimmer

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Roberto Wimmer
"Professional and courteous. Always greeted with a friendly smile and hello! All associates seem knowledgeable and eager to assist. Highly recommend for all insurance and retirement needs!"
Profile photo of Diana Kretzmann

Diana Kretzmann

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Diana Kretzmann
"Always helpful friendly and no judgments! Love this staff!"
Profile photo of Landon Messbarger

Landon Messbarger

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Landon Messbarger
"Best insurance office in SW MO! They offer so much more than just insurance."
Profile photo of Brenda Isenbletter

Brenda Isenbletter

January 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Isenbletter
"Very helpful. We have trusted State Farm fir decades."
Profile photo of Kevin Hatfield

Kevin Hatfield

November 25, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Hatfield
"Great service and Great people. We've been with Phil over 20 years! Always treated professionally and fair."
Profile photo of Pam Sherron

Pam Sherron

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Pam Sherron
"Very helpful an pleasant people to work with. Will listen to what you have to say !"
Profile photo of Corey Nothnagel

Corey Nothnagel

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Corey Nothnagel
"Phil and his team are very knowledgeable about the products they offer and can help you setup anything from auto insurance to a 401k plan. Very responsive and helpful, if you are on the fence about an insurance provider and looking for local people and a local business give them a call!"
Profile photo of Samantha Gardner

Samantha Gardner

October 21, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Samantha Gardner
"Any time I need something done, it gets done quick and accurately. Phil will ALWAYS take care of his customers! Everyone in the office is 10/10"
Profile photo of Isaac Norsic

Isaac Norsic

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Isaac Norsic
"Phil is very honest and always tries to educate his clients. He truly cares about people’s financial goal as well as putting be in the best financial situation as possible. Phil will aways meet with me and give me honest feedback. He is very professional as well as personal. He is completely honest, which is someone you want to do business with in the financial industry."
Profile photo of Austin Skaggs

Austin Skaggs

July 24, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Austin Skaggs
"Was immediately greeted by the most down to earth professionals I have ever met! Answered all of my questions and set me up with a really good deal on auto insurance! Highly recommend. Phil Davidson is the MAN."
Profile photo of Scott Freeland

Scott Freeland

July 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Freeland
"My home's recent hail damage proved to me once again that there is some substance behind the familiar commercial jingle, “Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there.” The cordial, professional staff at Phil Davidson's State Farm office in Mount Vernon have been a pleasure to interact with over the years. Though claims are efficiently processed through the company's corporate office, it is nice to have the additional local support when the need arises. My experience, as now a beneficiary of both my auto and home coverage, has proven that Phil Davidson's State Farm office and State Farm, as a company, are excellent choices when considering your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Brad Fisher

Brad Fisher

July 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Brad Fisher
"Phil's agency is outstanding for all insurance needs, especially home owners. Morning after a hail storm, already had an inspector checking for damage. Remarkable service."
Profile photo of Cristian Rath

Cristian Rath

April 24, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Cristian Rath
"After my son had a MRI I was on my way to work when my tire blew. Thankfully Hunter with Phil Davidson's State Farm office made sure I had roadside assistance and walked me through getting my car to the shop to get the tire replaced. It's been a crazy day but I am thankful for having people who make sure we are taken care of in time of need."